Trinity English exams

Trinity's English language exams focus on communicative and integrated language skills that people of all ages and from all walks of life need to perform in today's interconnected world.

Our range of qualifications covers every stage of learning, from beginner to advanced. We offer two skills oral assessments and four skills reading, writing, speaking and listening assessments.

Find out more below.

Trinity English language exams in China

GESE: Graded Examinations in Spoken English

GESE tests English speaking and listening skills. 12 grades (pre-A1 to C2) available for learners of all ages from beginners to advanced.

ISE: Integrated Skills in English

ISE tests speaking, listening, reading, writing. 5 levels (A2 to C2) available for people who need English skills for study and work.